FREE PLACES FOR CHILDREN AT SUMMER HOLIDAY SCHEMES IN CAMBRIDGESHIRE  

Holiday Activities and Food Programme Parents Poster

Cambridgeshire County Council (CCC) has funding for families who receive free school meals for their children, due to the benefits they receive, to have fun with their friends and enjoy new experiences at a local holiday scheme this summer. The Holiday Activity and Food (HAF) programme is funded by the Department for Education (DfE) and is co-ordinated by CCC.

An eligible child will be entitled to up to 64 hours of free holiday childcare through the school summer holiday period. Parents can book places directly with participating holiday schemes, more information can be found at www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/haf

Currently the take up is good but we want to reach out to more families who would find this scheme valuable during the long summer holidays. A meal is also provided as part of the offer and children will have much needed social contact and physical activity.

 

waste collections during Christmas and New Year

Please find below some information regarding waste collections during Christmas and New Year and some additional information which I hope you will find useful

During the Christmas and New Year period waste collection days will change which can be seen in the table below.

Residents can also download a collection calendar from www.huntingdonshire.gov.uk/bins

Normal Change to
Monday 21 December Saturday 19 December
Tuesday 22 December Monday 21 December
Wednesday 23 December Tuesday 22 December
Thursday 24 December Wednesday 23 December
Friday 25 December Thursday 24 December
Monday 28 December Tuesday 29 December
Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December
Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December
Thursday 31 December Saturday 2 January
Friday 1 January Monday 4 January
Monday 4 January Tuesday 5 January
Tuesday 5 January Wednesday 6 January
Wednesday 6 January Thursday 7 January
Thursday 7 January Friday 8 January
Friday 8 January Saturday 9 January

The household recycling centres will close at 1pm on Christmas Eve and will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.  A booking system is now in place at all sites so if you are planning on visiting between Christmas and the New Year, book a slot today.  Visit www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk for more information.

Christmas Tree Recycling

We are supporting East Anglia’s Children’s Hospice again this year who will be collecting real Christmas trees for recycling on Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th January.

To check availability and book your slot visit just-helping.org.uk/register-tree

Donations received from the Christmas tree collection provide vital funds for your hospice and other local charities.

Real trees can be placed by the side of the garden bin on collection day.  If the tree is bigger than the bin we ask that it is chopped in half.

St Neots Timebank – now open to Hail Weston residents!

St Neots Timebank is now open to all residents  in the PE19 postcode area.

To find out more about the scheme of how to get involved look at the website:                                                    stneotstimebank.org.uk, phone 07590 909057 or email time.volunteers@outlook.com

No formal commitment or specialist skills required.

 

This month we have been active for 8 Years – join us to celebrate

7th March 2020

11am till 2pm

You are invited to join us at our Coffee Morning

at St Mary’s Church Hall, St Neots

Usual refreshments plus Birthday Cake

Entertainment with the ‘Merrymakers’

FREE entry, non-Members welcome